top of page

Strategic Board

Cambridge Maths Hub is supported by a Strategic Board whose key role is to provide strategic advice, challenge and support to the Maths Hub leadership. Our Board consists of representatives from the following:


  • Maths Hub Leadership team

  • Local schools and colleges who, together, bring understanding of the early years, primary, secondary and Post-16 phases of education.

  • University of Cambridge

  • Local Authority

  • Teaching Schools

  • Local employer


The Strategic Board meets three times a year to discuss the work of the Hub and its outcomes. Members of the hub’s strategic board represent a wide variety of expertise from the worlds of education, maths and beyond. The board’s input contributes to the ongoing success of the hub.


We have some key local leaders who are able to offer advice and guidance to the Hub.

List of our Strategic Board Members:

Andrew Daly (Chair) 

Executive Principal, Meridian Trust 

Emma Fuller (Vice Chair)

Senior adviser for Teaching & Learning, Local Authority

James Freeman (Vice Chair)

Assistant Principal, Comberton Village College

Lesley Birch

Deputy CEO, Meridian Trust 

Charlie Stripp

Chief Executive MEI & Director, NCETM

Alice Hehir

The Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge

Andrew Johnson

CEO, West Norfolk Academies Trust

Ems Lord

Director, NRICH

Lynne McClure

Head of Mathematics Solutions, CPE

Claire Heald

Chief Executive, The Cam Academy Trust

Cordelia Myers

Cambridge Maths Hub Strategic Lead

Darroch Allden 

Cambridge Maths Hub Lead

Ruchi Sabharwal

Headteacher, The Weatheralls Primary School

George Pearson

Director, Anspear

Nicholas Sample

Senior Manager, School Program, ARM

Sharon Tripconey

Teacher support programme leader, MEI

Stephen Astley

Unity Schools Partnership

Phil Hacking

Director of Maths, Hills Road Sixth Form College

[The private Strategic Board admin page is here.]

bottom of page